Taking a Bathroom Break

Well, not that kind. Mrs. Lane is experiencing some plumbing issues or rather some installation issues with plumbing. Well, it’s complicated, but it should be cleared up by next week. However, tonight had to be spent shopping for things to address said plumbing issues, so no food report tonight.
Mrs. Lane was very tempted by a few things at the TJMaxx, which is very near the big box home improvement store. While Mr. Lane was busy returning a faucet, he left Mrs. Lane to wander around TJMaxx. A very dangerous proposition. While there, I found an Enameled Cast Iron Dutch Oven but not a brand I recognized, not Le Creuset and not Lodge. I was very tempted. It was priced at the same amount as a Lodge. I put it back. I’ll keep looking until I find what I want and I won’t bring home a compromise. At least for now.
Tomorrow night, the cooking resumes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

